Select Page

BPW North Lakes BannerBPW North Lakes Committee

 

Business and Professional Women (BPW) – North Lakes is open to women who work, have worked or aspire to work. 

BPW takes action for women’s equality at work, on boards and in leadership. 

BPW supports and actively promotes personal and professional development and provides a forum for the exchange of ideas, knowledge and experience and lobbies on issues affecting women.

 

Their regular Lunch Meeting is the 3rd Thursday of every month
11.30am -2pm,
North Lakes Hotel
22 Lakefield Drive North Lakes.

NOTE: This varies in December 2nd Thursday and January 4th Thursday.

Aug
30
Fri
BPW Caboolture/North Lakes: Equal Pay Day Panel Forum @ Caboolture RSL
Aug 30 @ 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Women and men are welcome to join us as we address the issue of gender inequality in the workforce. Our forum will feature a number of professional women who will share their challenges and triumphs working in male-dominated fields.

Confirmed Panelists so far:
Sergeant Melissa Bicanic – Law Enforcement
Prue Aranovitch – Electrical Industry
Michelle Halvorsen – Finance & Superannuation

Light refreshments provided. Hot and cold beverages will be available for purchase at the event.

https://www.facebook.com/bpwcaboolture.qld/

https://www.facebook.com/BPWNorthLakes/

for further information please contact Linda Upton, President BPW Caboolture 0413 349 112

 

For more information regarding membership and events please CLICK HERE to go to their Facebook page or CLICK HERE for their Website

Please contact Janette Oliver, Vice President Membership (mobile below) with any questions

Office Bearers Executive Committee

BPW North Lakes Laurene

 

Laurene Coates
President
Mobile: 0412 233 548
Email: president@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

 

Janette Oliver
Vice President Membership
Mobile: 0414 564 482
membership@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

Sara Gault
Vice President Policy
Mobile: 0439 866 682
policy@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

Beck Parry
Immediate Past President
Mobile: 0466 696 416
ipp@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

Jillian Stansfield
Secretary
Mobile: 0439 455 538
secretary@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

Valerie Chambers
Treasurer
Mobile: 0439 701 164
treasurer@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

Erin Mahar
Media and Marketing Officer
Mobile: 0408 875 955
marketing@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

Renee Parry
Young BPW
Mobile: 0477 041 555
young@bpwnorthlakes.com.au

General Committee

Karen Hellsten
Mobile: 0411 550 040

Raylene Teague
Mobile: 0407 588 920

Rosemarie Banks
Mobile: 0438 172 876